Atelier 1751

Through master's hand our engravers in the ATELIER 1751 bring your dreams to life and create immortal works of art even persisting for generations.

One-of-a-kind masterpieces

You probably cannot improve a bolt action rifle by J.P. SAUER & SOHN technically but every rifle can become a personality. According to this claim the Atelier 1751 by J.P. SAUER & SOHN knows almost no boundaries to fantasy and design when it comes to your individually manufactured rifle.

Sauer 404
The King and the Stripes

Sauer 404
The King and the Stripes  

Lion-family hunts and kill a Zebra. Due the male lion is roaring and waiting for lunch the cat herself kills the Zebra and the lion baby is waiting in the trees to get its part of the prey. The Motive is drawn through by Zebra-Stripes and camelthorn-branches in bolino style.

Sauer 404
European Heritage

Sauer 404
European Heritage 

All iconic European game species engraved on the rifle with Renaissance leafs and gold strands. Main motive shows a roaring red stag together with a hind. The magazine floor plate and the pistol grip cap show portraits of a Tusker and a Roe buck.

Sauer 404
Man vs. Beast

Sauer 404
Man vs. Beast  

The main engraving shows the epic battle between Man and beast in front of the prehistoric landscape made of gold. The prehistoric cave bear (ursus spelaeus) was known as the king of predators and the epitome of ”the beast”. The right part of the main motive shows the rock that bears the bear in his cave, surrounded by ivy leafs. A 40.000 year old tusk of a cave bear is used as bolt knob and forend and Pistol grip plate shows each a nearly 40 Million year old amber including prehistoric insects. That’s the homage to the History of evolution and the epic battle of Life between man and beast.

Sauer 404
Avantgarde Grande Lux

Sauer 404
Avantgarde Grande Lux 

Whether it is a personally selected wooden stock, an individually designed bolt knob, a personalised barrel root ring or special engravings on the receiver, magazine base or pistol grip cap: In order to make your choice easier or challenge your creativity, you will find a selection of “standard suggestions” from the Atelier 1751 on the following pages.

Avantgarde Grande Lux Oak Leaves
Avantgarde Grande Lux Acacia Thorns
Avantgarde Grande Lux Thistle Leaves
Avangarde Grande Lux English Scroll
Avantgarde Grande Lux Vine Leaves

Hand-engraved – because it is a Sauer

When we are talking about engraved firearms in the Atelier 1751 at J.P. SAUER & SOHN, we speak of hand engraving. For generations every S 404 or S 303 has been crafted a 100 % by renowned and experienced master engravers with great attention to detail. The standard range of the Atelier 1751 offers five different ornament engravings, making the choice of the animal engraving yours.

Your passion perfectly eternalised: Whether it is English scroll with roe deer, vine or thistle leaves with wild boar or African game with acacia thorns. Compose your engraved firearm according to your personal preferences and wishes. We turn your passion into eternal works of art.

Exclusive Details

An exclusive bolt knob or an inlay with initials framed by timeless English scroll or oak leaves are a sign of exclusive customisation. There is more to a hunting rifle than being just a mere tool, every single one of them is a personal companion for generations.

Titanium nitrided bolt head

Titanium nitrided bolt head 

Individualise your S 404 with a titanium nitrided bolt head or eternalise your name on the barrel root ring between receiver and barrel. This is how a S 404 will become your S 404.

Flames, clouds, birds eyes

Nothing else makes your hunting firearm more unique than an elegant stock. Every single of these one-of-a- kind masterpieces fascinates the heart and the eye of each hunter through a formidable interplay of colour, pattern, light and shadow that has matured for centuries. In the Atelier 1751 of J.P. SAUER & SOHN you can make your dream come true.

Wood grade 2
Wood grade 3
Wood grade 4
Wood grade 5
Wood grade 6
Wood grade 7
Wood grade 8
Wood grade 9
Wood grade 10
Wood grade 11

Atelier 1751

Durch Meisterhand erwecken unsere Graveure im ATELIER 1751 Ihre Träume zum Leben und schaffen unvergängliche Kunstwerke, die selbst Generationen überdauern.

Einzigartige Meisterwerke

Eine Repetierbüchse von J.P. SAUER & SOHN kann man vermutlich technisch nicht besser machen. Aber jedes Gewehr kann zu einer Persönlichkeit werden. Getreu diesem Motto kennt das ATELIER 1751 von J.P. SAUER & SOHN keine Grenzen der Fantasie und der Ausgestaltung, wenn es um Ihre individuell gefertigte Waffe geht.

Sauer 404
The King an d the Stripes

Sauer 404
The King an d the Stripes 

Eine Löwenfamilie jagt und tötet ein Zebra. Während das Löwenkuder brüllt und auf das Mittagessen wartet, tötet die Katze das Zebra. In den Bäumen wartet das Löwenjunge darauf, seinen Teil der Beute zu bekommen. Das Motiv wird von Zebrafellmuster und Kameldornzwiegen im Bolino-Stil durchzogen.

Sauer 404
European Heritage

Sauer 404
European Heritage 

Goldsträngen auf das Gewehr graviert sind. Das Hauptmotiv zeigt einen röhrenden Rothirsch zusammen mit einem Alttier. Die Magazinbodenplatte und die Pistolengriffkappe zeigen Porträts eines Keilers und eines Rehbockes.

Sauer 404
Man vs. Beast

Sauer 404
Man vs. Beast 

Der Hauptgravur zeigt den epischen Kampf zwischen Mensch und Tier vor der prähistorischen Landschaft, die aus Feingold dargestellt ist. Der prähistorische Höhlenbär (ursus spelaeus) war bekannt als König der Raubtiere und der Inbegriff der”Bestie”. Der rechte Teil des Hauptmotivs zeigt den Felsen, in der Bär seine Höhle hat. Umrankt ist dieser Felsen von Efeu. Ein 40.000 Jahre alter Stoßzahn eines Höhlenbären wird als Kammergriffkugel verwendet, an Vorderschaft und Pistolengriffkäppchen zeigt jeweils ein fast 40 Millionen Jahre alter Bernstein eingeschlossene prähistorische Insekten. Das ist die Hommage an die Geschichte der Evolution und der epische Kampf des Lebens zwischen Mensch und Tier.

Sauer 404
Avantgarde Grande Lux

Sauer 404
Avantgarde Grande Lux 

Ob ein persönlich ausgewähltes Schaftholz, eine nach individuellen Wünschen gestaltete Kammer­griff­kugel, ein personalisierter Laufring oder spezielle Gravuren auf Gehäuse, Magazinboden oder Pistolen­griff­käppchen: Um Ihnen die Auswahl ein wenig leichter zu machen oder Ihre Kreativität herauszufordern, finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten einige „Standard-Anregungen“ aus dem Atelier 1751.

Avantgarde Grande Lux Oak Leaves
Avantgarde Grande Lux Acacia Thorns
Avantgarde Grande Lux Thistle Leaves
Avangarde Grande Lux English Scroll
Avantgarde Grande Lux Vine Leaves

Handgraviert – weil es eine Sauer ist

Wenn wir im Atelier 1751 bei J.P. SAUER & SOHN von Gravurwaffen sprechen, dann meinen wir eine Handgravur. Denn jede Gravur einer S 404 oder S 303 wird seit Generationen zu 100 Prozent von versierten und renommierten Graveuren in meisterlicher Detailarbeit verziert. Das Standard-Portfolio des Atelier 1751 bietet fünf verschiedene Ornamente, die Tierstücke wählen selbstverständlich Sie.

Ihre Passion perfekt verewigt: Ob English Scroll mit Rehwild, ob Wein- oder Distellaub mit Schwarzwild oder afrikanisches Wild mit Akaziendornen. Komponieren Sie Ihre Gravurwaffe nach Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben und Wünschen. Wir setzen Ihre Passion in unvergängliche Kunstwerke um.

Exklusive Details

Eine exklusive Kammergriffkugel oder ein Inlay mit Initialen umrahmt von zeitlosem English Scroll oder Eichenlaub sind ein Zeichen exklusiver Personalisierung. Denn eine Jagdwaffe ist mehr als nur das schiere Werkzeug, es ist ein persönlicher Begleiter für Generationen.

Titannitrierter Verriegelungskopf

Titannitrierter Verriegelungskopf 

Individualisieren Sie Ihre S 404 mit einem titannitrierten Verriegelungskopf oder verewigen Sie Ihren Namen auf dem Übergangsring von Gehäuse und Lauf. So wird aus einer S 404 Ihre S 404.

Flammen, Wolken, Vogelaugen

Nichts macht eine Jagdwaffe einmaliger als ein edler Schaft. Denn jedes dieser Meisterwerke der Natur ist ein Unikat, das durch sein in Jahrhunderten gereiftes Spiel aus Farbe, Muster, Licht und Schatten Auge und Herz des Jägers begeistert. Im Atelier 1751 von J.P. SAUER & SOHN können Sie Ihren Traum Wirklichkeit werden lassen.

Wood grade 11
Wood grade 10
Wood grade 9
Wood grade 8
Wood grade 7
Wood grade 6
Wood grade 5
Wood grade 4
Wood grade 3
Wood grade 2